Hola! Paige Here!

IMG_2860

© Paige Grover

Hello! My name is Paige and I’m a 23 year old from Edmonton, Canada. I want to start out this first blog post to say why I have my own personal connection with Tripntravels.

Unlike my wonderful blog co-writers, I haven’t traveled that much in my lifetime. Growing up in Canada, travel can be expensive and difficult, seeing as it’s such a large country. I’ve spent most of my life camping and hiking in the Rocky Mountains and in Western Canada. For a long time, this satisfied my traveling needs. However, as more and more friends traveled to other countries and continents, I became more curious as to what else there was to see.

This curiosity drove me to apply to go on exchange on Pamplona, Spain where I currently am living. I chose a destination in Europe because of the accessibility of trips (and travels). Thus, my interest in creating a blog on helping others plan trips is to create an interest and further excitement in traveling the world.

Having never been traveling, I looked to the internet to see where were good locations to visit, the easiest ways to get there, and what to see when I arrived. It drove me to create a place where I could share any knowledge I gained on traveling to help others who were thinking about going to similar places and were just starting out.

So here starts a domain where my co-writers and I will share our gained knowledge and let others know our learned travel secrets!

Happy travels,

P

Responder

